One of the things that I want to do the most at Penn State is join a THON committee. I didn’t join this year because I believed that I was going to be overwhelmed. I didn’t want to over-commit. Thinking back, I believe I could have handled the extra-hours, but I didn’t want to push it. A committee is like a tiny family within the huge THON family within the ever bigger Penn State community. I can’t wait to join.

Another thing I want to do is attend a play on campus. I love going to Broadway shows and plays, and Penn State has this little play scene that I don’t think many people know about. I’d be really interested in going to a few a year.

Another thing I want to do during my time at Penn State is climb Mount Nittany. I am a city girl all the way. I have never been camping and have never trekked through the forest before. But I think this is something that a lot of people do and get really into it, and I think it would be a very rewarding and breathtaking (literally) experience.

One last thing I’d like to do before I leave would have to be actually knowing where shops and restaurants are downtown. I feel like I don’t know about so many little shops and restaurants and I feel bad about it. I think I should have some sort of grasp for downtown life before I leave.

These are just a few things I’d like to check off my bucket list before leaving Penn State.
 




Leave a Reply.