I awake in the middle of the night from the sounds of the extremely obnoxious night owls that appear to live in the lounge. By night owls, I mean students, who apparently don’t have early classes or respect and consideration for others. I fall back asleep for 3 hours until my roommates begin to awaken. 

So I begin my day with little sleep. After attempting to eat breakfast and finally putting away the Frosted Flakes, I begin getting ready. Sweatpants, sweatshirt, brush my hair and teeth, and I’m out the door. After avoiding the swerving bikes and hoards of students on the sidewalk, I make it to class with little to no interruptions. 

After attending classes, I make it back to my room in time to grab lunch from the commons. I get something different every day, whether it be pasta, a salad, or a sandwich. I do a little bit of homework during the day, until it reaches 4 o’clock. 

At 4 o’ clock, I go to the gym for an hour. The gym in the Intramural Building is close to the freshmen dorms, so mostly freshmen workout there. After the gym, I shower and get dinner with one of my many roommates (someone’s always around and hungry).

After dinner, I finish all the homework I have for the day, and now it is my time to relax. I could watch a show on my laptop or finish the book I’ve been reading since the summer. I climb into bed around 11, and look through all the various social media sites for about a half hour. I put my earplugs in my ear, and hope that they don’t fall out so I don’t wake up to the night owls. Thanks for taking a walk in my shoes!




Leave a Reply.